Producing Artistic Director, Gallery Players, NY

Established in 1967, The Gallery Players has served actors and audiences alike for more than 5 decades by showcasing burgeoning new talent and offering a home base for theater professionals. The Gallery Players is the recipient of the Off-Off Broadway Review's 2000 Award for Lifetime Achievement and is the four-time recipient of New York Innovative Theatre Award for Outstanding Production of a Musical in 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2019.  Among its famous alumni are founding member Harvey Fierstein; Broadway regulars Nancy Anderson, Bobby Steggert, Jeffry Denman, Diedre Goodwin and Seth Rudetsky.

Mark first began working with Gallery Players as a director in 1996. In 2010, he joined the Board of Directors, and served as Board President from 2011 - 2013, and then Producing Artistic Director from 2013 - 2018. In 2017, Gallery celebrated its 50th Anniversary.


The following are encapsulations of each season as Producing Artistic Director.